Posted by: Bonnie Phelps | March 19, 2011

Mountain Mike with his latest on Lung Cancer – Can you help?

Many of you know Mike and Sue Stevens – weekend neighbors on Palomar.  Mike is a California spokesperson for the Lung Cancer Alliance.  Might want to listen up…

From: Mike Stevens  Subject: San Diego Lung Cancer Walk

I am writing this email from a bed in the hospital ER. I have just found out that I have two blood clots in my lungs and will probably have to be on blood thinners the rest of my life. A simple two shots a day in the stomach. To say lung cancer is not fun is an understatement. 1 out of 3 people that die of cancer, die of lung cancer. While the funding for breast cancer has once again risen, it has fallen for lung cancer. This really is sad do to the fact twice as many women die of lung cancer than breast cancer.

I hope you can help out supporting me in the 3rd annual San Diego Breath of Hope Lung Cancer Walk on May 1st by joining my team or making a donation. We won’t win the war on cancer until we can tackle lung cancer. I also want to thank everyone who has walked with me and donated during the past two years. 

Follow This Link to visit my personal web page and help me in my efforts to support Lung Cancer Alliance

******************************************************************************
Some email systems do not support the use of links and therefore this link may not appear to work. If so, copy and paste the following into your browser:
http://sdbreathofhope.kintera.org/faf/r.asp?t=4&i=467005&u=467005-276763502&e=4358038835
******************************************************************************

Mike Stevens


Leave a Reply

Categories

