Posted by: Bonnie Phelps | February 23, 2013

Cappuccino and Cookies!

Cappuccino and Cookies at Mother's KitchenThe past couple days I’ve enjoyed being out and about ’round the mountain.  Just couldn’t resist capturing pix of our beautiful snow!   Lunch time found me starving so I popped in Mother’s Kitchen.  Did you know they serve Espresso and Cappuccino’s?  Yum!  I had a sip (my first taste ever – can you imagine me on caffeine??!??) then shared, but I couldn’t resist the cookie all to myself!

The cookies that they call “Four Chocolates” are made with four different kinds of that favorite vegetable of many.  (Cocoa beans are a vegetable, aren’t they?)   They are a speciality of DJ’s and fresh-baked at Mother’s Kitchen just for you.  Very yummy with just the perfect amount of crunch and chewy.

Then I did have a Grilled Cheese sandwich with the avocado and sprouts with their delicious bread. Yes, it is ok to have dessert first, as a plaque in my kitchen reads:  “Seize the day – think of all the women on the Titanic who waved off the dessert cart”.


Leave a Reply

Categories

