Posted by: Bonnie Phelps | July 26, 2013

New Neighbor – John Rodriguez

075 5

Escrow just closed today! A warm welcome to one of the nicest guys you’ll ever meet. John Rodriguez came up for his keys and is so happy! When I asked him why he had to have a home on Palomar, it was real easy. “For the Stars! You can’t get it in the city. I’ve loved the outdoors, nature, and the stars since I was a little boy and Palomar Mountain is amazing.” John is a LVN and working in the health field but starts school in a few weeks on a second degree to study the stars and be an Astronomer. “I am excited to have the chance to volunteer at the Observatory. My family thinks I am crazy to move all the way up here, work in Temecula, and go to school at Palomar, but they all know I’m finally living my dream!” Some of John’s family has already been up and I’ve had a chance to meet them. They assured me that they will love visiting on our beautiful Mountain.


Leave a Reply

Categories

