Posted by: Bonnie Phelps | November 27, 2013

Turkeys Hiding out on Palomar – Happy Thanksgiving!

Turkeys on Palomar   026   027

Driving along Crestline, I noticed quite a flock of wild turkeys having a wonderful time in the mist.  They know the perfect place to hide out this Thanksgiving.  I counted about a dozen or so.  Just one of the little delights that I’m thankful for on this beautiful Mountain.

BTW, this cabin is for sale!  Such a deal!  It comes with free pets!

May you all have a very wonderful Thanksgiving counting your blessings!  God bless you all!

Bonnie and Don

Happy Thanksgiving from Palomar Mountain   031   033


Responses

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you and Don! Miss Palomar! A few times on my property on South Grade I counted over 40 wild turkeys! It was an amazing sight!

  2. Very cool. I want a turkey! I wouldn’t eat him though lol. I’d give him a name and teach him to come when I call him! lol


Leave a Reply

Categories

