Posted by: Bonnie Phelps | March 20, 2014

Happy Spring from Palomar Mountain!

Dafodill at Ponderosa Log Cabin, Palomar Mountain   California Poppy on Conifer Road, Palomar Mountain   california poppy palomar mountain

Enjoy this happy little bouquet I picked for you of Spring wildflowers on Palomar!  The Mountain is alive with early Spring color!  I just had to stop when I saw these flowers yesterday to take a few pix and share them with you.  Playing with my new iPad, (a nice gift- thank you!!!), I am so impressed with the camera!  It was windy and I just got in close, and clicked… they sure came out clear!  The colors are so vivid with no Photoshop!  Because some of these are close-ups, I’d never seen the detail, for example, in the white flower below which is a tiny pear blossom!  If you’d like, you can always double click on my photos to enlarge.  And, you are always welcome to any of my photos.  Happy Spring from Bonnie on the Mountain top!

Vinca at Cabin Fever vacation rental palomar mountain      pear blossom cabin fever vacation rental palomar mountain   South Grade wildflowers palomar mountain

East Grade Spring Color Palomar Mountain      wild lilac palomar mountain   lupin palomar mountain

spring color south grade road palomar mountain     spring wildflowers south grade road palomar mountain     A worker bee on wild lilac, conifer road, palomar mountain


Responses

  1. Kind of off the subject but do you folks up on the mountain have off the grid radio communications ? I spoke to one of the fire lookouts a few days ago….it may be a very rough fire season…Please be prepared…

  2. It’s hard to believe the iPad can take such amazing photos. Your pictures are beautiful. What fun you’ll have with it. XOXO

  3. Neat flowers. Thanks for posting…bob

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  4. Thank you for the photos of the flowers.They are all beautiful.Makes me want to get out my Kodak camera again. We’ve been working on the desert house this Winter – but can hardly wait to resume working on our cabin.Our love to you & Don. Carol & Joe Dirks

    Date: Thu, 20 Mar 2014 21:39:03 +0000 To: joe_dirks@hotmail.com

    • Thank you Joe. Yep, a Kodak. I remember my dad’s Polaroid! That was a fun camera!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

