Posted by: Bonnie Phelps | November 8, 2014

Thanks from Assemblymember Marie Waldron

Marie Bio Photo

From: Tom Stinson for Marie Waldron [mailto:Tom.Stinson@asm.ca.gov]

The election is behind us…

Now that the election is over, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you, the people of the 75th Assembly District for the trust you have placed in me by allowing me to continue to serve as your voice in Sacramento.

As a small business owner, I am keenly aware of the burden the state’s excessive tax rates and overbearing regulations place on all Californians. Consequently, I am very pleased by the “A” rating I recently received from the Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association in their Legislative Report Card for this session. As a fiscal conservative, next session I will continue to oppose any proposals that would undermine California’s anemic economy with higher taxes.

As most of you also know, I am a strong supporter of the Second Amendment, and am proud of the “A” grade recently awarded me by the National Rifle Association. While protecting the Second Amendment is often an uphill job in Sacramento, I will continue to fight for the Right to Keep and Bear Arms, one of our most fundamental civil rights.

Lower taxes, fiscal solvency, less burdensome regulations, protection of our constitutional rights, better schools, stronger families, enhanced public health and safety – these concerns drive me as a mother and citizen. I trust these are some of the reasons you have honored me with another term in the Assembly.

Please know that I will continue to fight on behalf of the citizens of this district and that I look forward to continuing to serve you to the best of my abilities.

Sent by,

Tom Stinson

District Communications Director

Assemblymember Marie Waldron, AD 75

350 W 5th Avenue #110

Escondido, CA 92025

Phone: 760-480-7570

Fax: 760-480-7516


Leave a Reply

Categories

