Posted by: Bonnie Phelps | January 1, 2015

It’s a Beautiful Morning!

tree icicles

Happy New Year Everyone!!!  When I looked outside this morning I just started singing and smiling.  The 16 years that we’ve been back on the mountain, I don’t think I’ve noticed icicles on the trees!  Took this at 11:30 am in full sun.  Just had to share.  If you’d like the words, here you go and you can click for the song.  (No, it’s not me singing – but they could use some snow pix in that video!)  Think I’ll go outside for a while and jus’ smile…

It’s a beautiful mornin’, Ahhh,
I think I’ll go outside a while,
An jus’ smile.
Just take in some clean fresh air, boy!
Ain’t no sense in stayin’ inside
If the weather’s fine an’ you got the time.
It’s your chance to wake up and plan another brand new day. Either way,
It’s a beautiful mornin’, Ahhh,

Best Snow Chains

Snow Tips for Palomar


Responses

  1. Thanks Bonnie! So sweet! I hope to meet you someday! I love the mountains & have hiked in Palomar many times! It’s just beautiful! I’d love to talk with you some time about moving up. I am semi retired!

    Enjoy this beautiful day!❤️ Sophia

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • Thank you Sonja. Looking forward to meeting you. Can you come up for this beautiful snow and a cuppa tea? Glad to give you a little tour of our beautiful mountain.


Leave a Reply

Categories

