Posted by: Bonnie Phelps | March 22, 2015

1333rd post from Palomar Mountain News!

palomar mountain pear blossom bonnie phelps  A little notice pops up when I publish a post.  Apparently John’s Photography Class post was the 1333rd post on this ‘new format’ of Palomar Mountain News.  With beginnings in 1998, for it worked just fine to have nearly 2000 subscribers in email group lists.  However, as rules changed, the internet tightened up. One very sad day in 2009, I learned that I was “shut down as a spammer”.  Imagine that!!!  I couldn’t even email my mom!  A few months later, I set up on WordPress, a ‘self-subscribe’ blog site, to keep the Mountain News coming your way.

Just remembered about the little website I had up for the News more than a decade ago.  Took it down when I pointed that dot com to WordPress. Well, those couple pages are dusted off and reposted tonight.  It was kind of fun to read through the notes, and that UT Article from 2003 about the early beginnings of the Mountain News.  You’ll see some of your names!

Plan to change your email address?  Simply subscribe on the upper right of the main page with your new e-dress.  Then put ‘Palomar Mountain News’ on your ‘white list’ so the news gets through.  You might also check your spam filter to make sure messages don’t end up there.

Some of you might wonder why I break up phone numbers and email addresses with words instead of letters, or a capitol O instead of a zero?  It was suggested that I do that to protect the phone number or email from internet trolls that info to use for spam.  Maybe you IT folks use different words to describe this, but I think most of you understand.  (Other ideas to be more efficient are always appreciated).

Have something of interest to Palomar Mountain subscribers?  Just head it my way.  A photo is always nice – glad to turn it around.  Would you like to have a better look at the photos that are sent out? Just click or tap on them to enlarge.  The photo in this message is of our pear tree already in bloom that I took this afternoon.  Spring is on the way!

It brings me a lot of joy to have this little hobby sharing the latest of our favorite Mountain.   Glad to keep it heading your way!

Bonnie Phelps

76O 742 one 742

bonnie at bonniephelps dot com


Responses

  1. Thank you, Bonnie! We love hearing Palomar Mountain News 🙂

  2. Thanks Bonnie for keeping the news coming. We appreciate it very much. ✨💜✨ Jana Sent from my iPhone

    >

  3. Bonnie,

    Rejoice in your memories. We have too little joy. Palomar is a great source.

    Happy springtime! Take the Joy!

    M

    Sent from my MetroPCS 4G Android device


Leave a Reply

Categories

