Posted by: Bonnie Phelps | August 7, 2015

Shoe Drive

From: Cynthia Lucia joluc84@aol.com

Do you have some extra shoes to spare?

My sister is having a shoe drive for third world countries and I am helping her.

The glenknoll.org school that is collecting slightly worn shoes or new shoes, (not beat up shoes if you get my drift) for third world countries .

I will be putting a box in between the General store and Mother’s Kitchen where anyone can donate shoes. I will also have a donation box at my yard sale in Aug (15-16) She is looking for snow boots , cleats, but will take any shoes , any size, that are new or slightly worn.

Thank you!

Please share with your friends.  Thank you so much!


Leave a Reply

Categories

