Posted by: Bonnie Phelps | November 30, 2015

Mountain Lion at Frank’s

lion-web

From: Frank McCarthy

Here is a picture of that lion that came by in May. Good chance it was the same one mentioned in a recent post, she was a female. I haven’t seen any since but they tend to rotate through every 6-12 months. I actually had a coyote sneak up on me last week when I was coming back from Will Valley. It didn’t see me until I rounded a bush but it was clear how fast if was coming that it thought I was a meal.

See also Cougars on Canfield


Leave a Reply

Categories

