Posted by: Bonnie Phelps | March 21, 2016

Burning today on the Palomar Divide

Glad I knew about the burning out beyond the Observatory when I saw all the smoke.  They are doing a great job to make the mountain more fire safe.

Please be advised that CNF will be performing a 40 acre burn tomorrow 3/21/2016 on the Palomar Divide with an ignition time of 0900.  If you receive any calls inquiring about the Burn please direct them to the CNF P.A.O. (Public Affairs Officer) Olivia Walker 858-674-2984.

 


Responses

  1. Yep – every time I see those fire breaks my heart stops for about 3 seconds and then I remember what time of year it is!
    Frank

    • You are so right. I was over on Crestline this morning with a clear view to High Point and commented that I was sure glad I knew they were burning us a fire break over there!


Leave a Reply

Categories

